About TMWA

Board Members

There are seven total Board Members appointed by:

  • Reno City Council (3 seats)
  • Sparks City Council (2 seats)
  • Washoe County (2 seats)

The cities and county representatives are not required to be elected officials.

   

MIKE CARRIGAN
Sparks Council Member
PO Box 857
Sparks, NV 89432
(775) 353-2311
mcarrigan@cityofsparks.us

Current Position:  TMWA Chairman
Appointed to TMWA Board:  December 2000
Represents: City of Sparks
First elected: 1999

Click here for Mike Carrigan's biography.

 

   

MICHAEL C. CATE
Reno Council Appointee
1601 Lewis St.
Reno, NV 89502
(775) 626-1200
mike_silverstate@sbcglobal.net

Current Position:  TMWA Vice Chairman
Appointed to TMWA Board:  December 2006
Represents: City of Reno

Click here for Michael Cate's biography. 

 

   

VAUGHN HARTUNG
Washoe County Commissioner
PO Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
(775) 328-2005
vhartung@washoecounty.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  January 2013
Represents: Washoe County
First elected: 2012

Click here for Vaughn Hartung's biography.

 

   

NEOMA JARDON
Reno Council Member
PO Box 1900
Reno, NV 89505
(775) 334-2002
jardonn@reno.gov

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2012
Represents: City of Reno
First elected: 2012

Click here for Neoma Jardon's biography

 

 

 

KITTY JUNG
Washoe County Commissioner
PO Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
(775) 328-2005
kjung@washoecounty.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  March 2012
Represents: Washoe County
First elected: 2007

Click here for Kitty Jung's biography.  

 

 

GENO MARTINI
Mayor of Sparks
PO Box 857
Sparks, NV 89432
(775) 353-2311
gmartini@cityofsparks.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2005
Represents: City of Sparks
First elected: 1999

Click here for Geno Martini's biography.

 

   

SHARON ZADRA
Reno Council Member
PO Box 1900
Reno, NV 89505
(775) 334-2017
zadras@reno.gov

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2012
Represents: City of Reno
First elected: 2002

Click here for Sharon Zadra's biography.