About TMWA

Board Members

There are seven total Board Members appointed by:

  • Reno City Council (3 seats)
  • Sparks City Council (2 seats)
  • Washoe County (2 seats)

The cities and county representatives are not required to be elected officials.

 

Geno Martini
Mayor of Sparks
PO Box 857
Sparks, NV 89432
(775) 353-2311
gmartini@cityofsparks.us

Current Position:  TMWA Chairman
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2005
Represents: City of Sparks
First elected: 1999

Click here for Geno Martini's biography.

   

Neoma Jardon
Reno Council Member
PO Box 1900
Reno, NV 89505
(775) 334-2002
jardonn@reno.gov

Current Position:  Vice Chair
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2012
Represents: City of Reno
First elected: 2012

Click here for Neoma Jardon's biography

 

   

Jenny Brekhus
Reno Council Member
PO Box 1900
Reno, NV 89505
(775) 334-2011
brekhusj@reno.gov

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  December 2014
Represents: City of Reno

Click here for Jenny Brekhus' biography. 

 

   

Naomi Duerr
Reno Council Member
PO Box 1900
Reno, NV 89505
(775) 334-2017
duerrn@reno.gov

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  December 2014
Represents: City of Reno

Click here for Naomi Duerr's biography. 

 

   

Vaughn Hartung
Washoe County Commissioner
PO Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
(775) 328-2005
vhartung@washoecounty.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  January 2013
Represents: Washoe County
First elected: 2012

Click here for Vaughn Hartung's biography.

 

 

 

Jeanne Herman
Washoe County Commissioner
PO Box 11130
Reno, NV 89520
(775) 328-2005
jherman@washoecounty.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  January 2015
Represents: Washoe County
First elected: 2015

Click here for Jeanne Herman's biography.  

 

 

Ron Smith
Sparks Council Member
PO Box 857
Sparks, NV 89432
(775) 353-2311
rsmith@cityofsparks.us

Current Position:  TMWA Director
Appointed to TMWA Board:  November 2014
Represents: City of Sparks
First elected: 2006

Click here for Ron Smith's biography.